Out of the Silent Planet.

I haven’t written a post in eons; and everybody says that. I’ve read that most blogs die because of lack of content, and I fully believe that. But so much has been going on in my head the past two months, that my plea isn’t I do not have material but rather I have had too much to be able to articulate it.  And I will not attempt to articulate many of these thoughts in this post, but in subsequent posts. But there is a timeline that happened.

1) We went to a Sunday School party in January. Pretty uneventful in itself, except I had one conversation with a very wise man that rocked my world. Literally. Ask my wife, I didn’t talk much on the way home. I was trying to sort it out, make sense of it, and pick it apart my life, and in the process I found a lot out about myself, and a lot of things clicked. More on that later; everybody says that.

2) We went to Des Moines, IA for the best worst weekend ever. We celebrated the life of our dear friend’s father, taken from us suddenly. We hung out with my dearest brothers (and one’s wife) in what was to me a very spiritually and emotionally revitalizing time.  I love them three dearly; everybody says that too.

3) We drove home from Des Moines in the biggest snowfall/blizzard of Spring 2011.  Oops.  Good news though, our new-to-us car made it, thank you Lord!

4) I turned 23. I feel old–everybody says that.

5) I hiked into the Grand Canyon–everybody wishes they could say that.  But seriously over Easter we went to the Grand Canyon and hiked through God’s creation, which sparked in us such great awe and wonder of how great is our God.  Whoa.

6) In 17 days my wife and I will celebrate 1 year of marriage.  I’m so excited!

I’m excited to start blogging again, and I’ve already got five or six entries waiting around to be finalized, but I wanted to come Out of the Silent Planet (just like my dear Dr. Ransom in C.S. Lewis’ first book the Space Trilogy) and shed light on what has been going on in life.  I cannot wait to share with you the many lessons the Lord has been showing me and taking me through.  It is my earnest hope that you will be blessed, encouraged, and enriched somehow by it…after all we’re in this together…everybody says that too.

One comment

Engage in this discussion

